This is Halloween

Tender lumplings everywhere, life’s no good without a good scare 

Reason # 43 that I am a dork: I take glamour photos of my Halloween decorations. Yeah, I know.

I collect pumpkins, you see. Hub is always so happy to see me come home from a shopping trip with a new pumpkin or 4.

 

Have you heard of Jim Shore? (If so, you may be a dork, too! Welcome!) He makes wonderful little statues of Santa, or Disney stuff. And Halloween figures! The Hub and I were in Kennebunkport last year, getting some Christmas shopping done, and I happened to stumble across this little gem:

 

Hub bought it for me. He’s a good guy (Enabler).

This year, I bought this little witchy…

 

And this Dracula…

I am currently longing for this little item… And you know I would not limit myself to only displaying this at Halloween. This would become our new front door. The neighbors would LOVE it.

huh.jpg

And this: Lamppost

And this is probably the coolest site to buy Halloweeny stuff: Grandinroad

You all just wait for Christmas! Oh, the dorkiness that is to come!

 If you wish to experience the full spectrum of glamour photos, click here

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is Halloween

  1. Anonymous says:

    Chris – That new doorway would be a sure hit year around! Took my daughter out last night looking for Halloween decorations and it amazes me how many people don’t decorate their yards for Halloween.

Leave a Reply

