Random Thoughts 5

…your neon lights will shine, for you in Xanadu 

This past weekend the Hubby and I were watching the Today show, and their sometimes weekend weather guy came on. His name is Jeff Ranieri.

I have seen him from time to time, but something extra was up last week. And what was that, Mr Chris2fer? Hmm. How shall I say… Ah, yes. He was the Flamiest Flamer and Queeniest Queener that I have ever seen. And I have been witness to some combustion, ifn you know what I mean. Truthfully – it was like this…

So, the weather outside is FRIGHTFUL! Brrr! Giggle! Look at that sun, sister friend. Rock on grandma, happy 101st birthday. Gimme a hug! Phew! I’m tired. Where can I find me a man to kiss?

And then he flounced off camera and tried to make out with Lester Holt.

And you know I loved every minute of it.

We also watched the Macy’s day parade, and I saw my first glimpse of Xanadu, the musical. It was spectacular. The singing was crappy, and the acting was cheesy, and the costumes were horrid, and it all magically gelled together into a must see musical. At the end of the song Not-Olivia-Newton-John hisses directly in the face of her male costar. Yes, please.

You must click on this site – It is from the New York Times.

Look at the Muses!

xan-2.jpg

xanadu.jpg

Xanadu on broadway

And finally, I have been getting simply deluged with requests for the Parmesan Popovers. Never say I didn’t give you nothin’…

Giada’s Parmesan Popovers 

3 eggs
3/4 cups all-purpose flour
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
1/2 teaspoon herbs de Provence
4 tablespoons chopped parsley leaves (I omitted this)
1 cups whole milk
3/4 cup grated Parmesan (about 5 ounces) (I used 3 cheese Italian freshly grated from the deli)

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees F.
In a blender, combine eggs, flour, salt, pepper, and herbs, milk, and cheese. Blend on medium speed. (I just used a hand mixer)

Spray a mini-muffin pan with nonstick cooking spray. (Sprinkle a teensy bit of cheese into the bottom of the muffin cups) Pour the batter into the muffin cups, filling each cup 3/4 full. Bake until puffed and golden brown, about 20 to 25 minutes.

Remove popovers from muffin tin and cool on a wire rack.

This entry was posted in Random Thoughts, Recipe and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random Thoughts 5

  1. luvflamingos says:

    Bless you for the cheesey goodness recipe….now where can I find the chicken to serve them in???

  2. Gumby says:

    I had never heard of him until I saw him on NBC news tonight. And towards the end of his forecast, I told MY honey, “Oh, yeah, he’s gay.” and oh so cute. I’ve been Googling him now the past 15 minutes!

Leave a Reply

