Open House 2007

It wasn’t a Holiday Open House. It was a CHRISTMAS Open House.

This weekend we held “Chris2fer and Hubby’s 2nd Annual Open House Extravaganza”. I, of course, decorated the house to within an inch of it’s life. The Hub made sure that everyone that came to our party left with a small lemon sugar glazed bundt cake as a going away present, individually wrapped and be-tinned. We had a chocolate fountain, and pound cake, and sugar cookies, and homemade candies, and turkey, and Nutcracker Sweets, and meatballs, and mac and cheese, and chips and dip, and 400 dollars worth of alcohol. There were people of every age and size there, from my parents and Sabrina’s parents, down to our neighbor Paul Bunyan, who is 22. When we all discovered that he was born in 1985, we all clutched our aging hearts and shrieked that he had to leave our ancient decrepit persons to die, alone. He doesn’t know who or what WHAM was, for crying out treetrunks.

Anyway, the party went well. So well, that due to someone switching my wholesome water for Gin and Tonic, I forgot to take pictures. But, I will not let that stop me from relaying some of my favorite photos of the night.

Here is the famous and very yummy chocolate fountain.

fountain.jpg

I am known for my fantastic tablescapes. I think you have to agree that this one is one of my best. It even makes the room look larger.

table.jpg

Here is a glamorous photo of the lovely Mary laughing with her husband, the Grand High PooBah of the Masons, Rob.

mary.jpg

And here is Sabrina, chatting with her father. Dig the awesome party glasses that we used!

2113295.jpg

This is Audrey and Cindy, Hubby’s lesbian friends from work.

audry-and-cindy.jpg

And finally, The Hub enjoying the party… isn’t he a cutie?

hub.jpg

Tomorrow, I will regale you with the 50-some odd photos of my Christmas house. I know, I know: How do I manage to make it all sound so exciting?

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Open House 2007

  1. Hubby says:

    I don’t think I have EVER looked so good!

  2. Lisa says:

    Yes, after seeing how great everyone looks, Rick and I are pretty miffed that you didn’t take a picture of us – – we felt particularly stunning on Saturday.

  3. chris2fer says:

    Hub – You look that great EVERY DAY.
    Lisa – There were so many great pictures of you and Rick that I couldn’t pick just one!

  4. Darling Nikki says:

    I don’t even have to say it I hope. You know what I am thinking!

Leave a Reply

