All I want for Christmas is my two front teeth

…and these fabulous gifts.

The family set a limit on gifting this year. If left to her druthers, Mother would bankrupt Father and herself to make sure that we (the kids, including Hub) had at least 15 gifts under the tree. All of us had to have the same number of gifts, too. If Sister Kristin got 16, I got 16, and now Hub got 16. Even if she is wrapping up half burned candles and old potpourri, we got the same number of gifts, dammit.

Well, the days of counting gifts are long gone, and I can’t fit one more freakin’ candle in my house. So, we told Mother 2 gifts for each person, max. She hemmed and hawed and hemmed some more, then said ok. She only lied a little, as we got 3 gifts per, this year. Baby steps, people.

I was very lucky in that I received everything that I wished for this year, including the USB turntable. Yay! I have already tried it and it works like magical fairy dust sprinkled on angel wings. I will post more about the wonders of old records in an upcoming episode.

Being the dork that I am, I glamour-photo’d my gifts. For you!

Slideshow of Gifts

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All I want for Christmas is my two front teeth

  1. mainemom32 says:

    Happy Christmas to you both! We’ve tried to put a limit on my MIL as well…to no avail(she has 4 kids!!).

    Smooches and Happy New Year!!

    p.s. we’ll be celebrating in Portland this year as a New Year’s Eve wedding at the Eastland Park Hotel. (Happy Anniversary 🙂 )

  2. geya says:

    Okayyy…..the slideshow is probably over the edge. Did you actually get six watches?
    BTW…We who are left behind here await your blogs with abated breathe.

Leave a Reply

