Eh.

Whiny McWhinerson

This morning I was laying in bed, moments before the alarm was to go off, and I got to thinking. I started thinking about what I was going to do when I got up. First I would jump in the shower. Then I would shave my face and head. Wash. Brush teeth. Go to Work. Work. Go home. Make dinner. Watch TV. Go to bed. Repeat. Repeat. Repeat. Repeat.

I can understand the appeal of the expected. I know the comfort of the usual. I’m just having a hard time finding a smile today. As they say, I am traveling with my own stormcloud.

Blah. I need a hug.

eeyore.jpg

Listening to:

1. Blue Bayou – Linda Ronstadt

2. I’ve Got To Sing My Song – Oleta Adams

3. Raindrops Keep Fallin’ On My Head – B.J. Thomas

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eh.

  1. M says:

    Consider yourself hugged!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Brenda M says:

    😦

    I just added something to myspace that may perk you up…hugs 🙂 B

  3. Matt says:

    I’ve had many of those days. I have had the same thought and I just want to let you know, you can shake it. Just change things up and make odd priorities for youself. Things that you will enjoy. Get into something different and break the mold. Works for me at least LoL. Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

