Public Massage

Coreyander is spicy!

This weekend I spent most of Saturday with my friend Coreyander. She is a very busy gal, so we hadn’t seen each other in quite some time. We had plans to go to a wedding for someone that I didn’t know at all, and she knew just a little. Wahoo. Love the nameless wedding parties. Luckily, Coreyander called me Saturday morning to tell me that she was going to be a little late, and maybe we could just hang out instead of going to the wedding? Yes, please. That is my idea of a perfect day.

So, she picked me up and we went to the Maine Mall. I so rarely go to the mall when it is not Christmas gift buying time (and even then I only go if I cannot find the item online anywhere) that it was kind of a nice adventure.

We had lunch in the food court (nasty fatty awesome Chinese “orange chicken”) and walked all over the mall. We went into many stores, but my favorite had to be our visit to Brookstone. You see, at Brookstone, they have massaging chairs.

Coreyander and I were walking by, minding our own business, when all of a sudden she turned and grabbed my arm and said “let’s sit here!”. Um, ok. The chairs were positioned at the entrance to Brookstone, facing into the mall walkway. We sat, and I shoved my feet into these two boot thingies, which, when turned on, grab your feet and calves with air pressured pillows and “massage” them. Except it’s a little firm. You know when you go to the doctor and have your blood pressure taken, and it pinches a little ’cause it gets so tight? Yeah, that, times 20. Kinda ouchy. And then, there was a little pod thing that was punching me in the back. It was all nice for a few minutes, but after a while I was feeling abused and was tired of being stared at, since we were basically sitting in the way of people walking by. “No, no – excuse me, Ma’am. How silly of me to put my foot in your way. Of course you should glare at me and stomp on it.”

I got up and walked into the store. Coreyander just sat there, ’cause she likes being beat up, I guess. She had this happy look on her face. Anyway. I found what I want for my birthday: A wireless speaker docking station for my Ipod.

See? And it’s on sale! Right now! 100 bucks off! Someone should buy it!

567198_p2.jpg

Buy it here, Hubby. Achem.

Anyway. It was a great day and a good time. Love you, Coreyander. We must do this more often!

PS – I picked up Grady from the groomers. Look how cute he is now! Compared to his drug days, of course…

This entry was posted in Grady, My Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Public Massage

  1. chris2fer says:

    I try.

Leave a Reply

