It got on my hand! It got on my hand!

Oh, you’ll understand if you see movie 2.

I’m back! I missed you all terribly and can’t wait to get back into the swing of daily blogging. I have so much to tell you and to share. And now I sound like Mr. Rogers. Wont you be my neighbor?

While I was gone, the Hub and I went on vacation to visit his family, in southern Maryland. It is a freakin’ long drive, but was worth it to see all of his family. I will tell more when I have the pictures up and running.

This past weekend Hubby and I watched a couple movies that I wanted to tell you about.

1. Dan In Real Life.

I was a little worried before I saw this movie, ’cause the last film I saw with Steve Carell in it was Evan Almighty, and that was Evan All-Crappy. Seriously, PU, what a stinker (that sentence works best if you say it like Christopher Walken would). But, “Dan” was great. It is a poignant story of a single dad trying to get over his wife’s death and raise his three daughters, all while falling in love with his brother’s girlfriend. The cast was great, except for Dane Cook, who is just NO. Why does he get work? What deal did he make with the devil and can I cancel it in any way? Anyway – it was a nice film, and it made me tear up a little (which admittedly isn’t hard. I cry at Hallmark commercials). Definitely worth a rent.

2. Death at a Funeral

You have to locate and see this movie, as it is one of the funniest I have seen in a long long time. I almost lost control of my bladder I was laughing so hard. Jess and Matt and Hubby also almost peed themselves. That sounds far grosser than it was. We were just laughing really hard. Anyway. It is set around the extremely funny situation of a father’s funeral, and the grief and horror of that plot. Ok, it doesn’t sound that funny. Does it make it better if I tell you that there is rampant accidental drug use, nakedness, poop jokes and midget sex? Yeah, that’s right. You want to see it now, don’t you, you dirty thing. It is on Movies On Demand right now.

I am thrilled to see you all again! Hugs all around.

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It got on my hand! It got on my hand!

  1. M says:

    I will add both to our NetFlix Queue! You know how I love poop jokes and midget sex!

    Welcome back!!!!!!!!!!! You are never, ever to go on a blog free vacation ever again!!!

    xoxxoxoxoxoxox

    Me

  2. Sister says:

    I watched it last night…I know exactly what made you guys pee with laughter…although I’m leaning more towards Jess’ puking!!

Leave a Reply

