Florida Trip Part Two

The last I will speak of Florida, I swear…

Last night the Hub and I went to the “Edmund S. Muskie Access To Justice Award Dinner” honoring Roger Putnam, a lawyer from Portland who has campaigned for access to low cost legal help for years. It was a nice evening, with a couple drinks and a bottle of wine and a large steak and some good speeches. It was great to see some of the folks who work with the Hub. Hi Kelly! You’re gorgeous and slender and you make me laugh.

When I was in the midst of my Florida trip I was on a lucky streak. I was able to change both of my flights to the “exit row”, to give more room for my incredibly long (and handsome) legs. On the second leg of the journey down there was no one beside me, so I was able to practically lay down. When we got to Florida our luggage was the first out on the conveyor belt. The nice lady at Avis upgraded our car from mid-sized car to “mini-SUV”. Yes, it turned out to be a Subaru Outback, but it was a nice gesture. We got to the hotel at 11:00, and check in wasn’t until 3, but they had our rooms ready and let us in anyway. When we got to Epcot we discovered that because school was still in there were no lines, no waiting. The longest we waited for a ride was 15 minutes for Soarin’. The Insurance Symposium was surprisingly interesting. On Thursday night we went to Pleasure Island and decided to eat at Rainforest Cafe, but heard that there was an hour wait. We chanced it and got in in 5 minutes. We sat right next to a huge fishtank. It was awesome. On our way home there were thunderstorms over Orlando, so they delayed our flight out. Thankfully, the pilot was able to make up the delay and we had time to have a drink on our layover in Charlotte. There was a hot guy sitting diagonal to me on the flight, so I had some eye candy on my last leg home (nothing to compare to the Hub, of course). They didn’t lose our luggage.

So ya, it was a good trip.

Random pics:

I thought it was interesting how little clearance they gave between the terlet and the bathroom door. That’s some tight engineering.

Our sweet, sweet ride. …I named it Hugh Jackman. Just ’cause.

At the Rainforest Cafe they gave me this burger. Apparently they were happy to see me. Achem.  

This entry was posted in Favorite Things, My Life, Vacations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Florida Trip Part Two

  1. Sadie's Mama says:

    Impressive Pickle!

  2. Brenda M says:

    LOL at that pickle, hahahaha. Lots of middle school era jokes are passing through my mind…but I’ll keep them to myself. By the way, just found my stash of high school/IMPACT/Bahamas photos in the basement…I’ll share soon. B

Leave a Reply

