Remembah, remembah, remembah, remembah…

“You got big dreams? You want Fame? Well Fame costs, and right here is where you start payin’. In sweat.”

This is part four of a “who knows?” number series. You can find the previous listings herehere, and here.

16. The Courtship of Eddie’s Father – I only watched this show a little, when I was pretty young, but I love this theme song. I’m pretty sure it’s by Harry Nilsson. There’s something so late-sixties-Jonathon-Livingston-Seagull-Mr.-Brady-tight-white-pants-groovy about it. Plus, The Hulk was in it.

17. Gimme A Break – Nell Carter as a surrogate mother to three kids, including Joey Lawrence. Whoa. I couldn’t find the original beginning from Season 1, so if you stick around through the first song you get to here the soft rock version that they used in the other seasons. The first one is way better. You should also find and pick up “Ain’t Misbehavin”. Nell is pretty amazing.

18. Fame – I wanted to go to this school, and I wanted to go out with Reardon (Morgan Stevens), and I wanted my best friend to be Julie (Lori Singer). She was in Footloose. Sigh. Sister Kristin and I used to dance around the living room when this show was on. To the horror of my parents, I’m sure. “He’s very… theatrical”.

19. Cheers – Making your way in the world today takes everything you’ve got. Taking a break from all your worries sure would help alot. Wouldn’t you like to get away? Yes. Yes I would.

20. The Golden Girls – I’m Rose. Hubby is Dorothy. Sabrina is Blanche. And Jess is Sophia. It’s true, you all know it. PS – Thank you for being a friend.

This entry was posted in My Life, Nostalgia and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Remembah, remembah, remembah, remembah…

  1. Sadie's Mama says:

    I LOVED Mistah Eddie’s Fodda!!!!!! One of my favorite shows….although back then we didn’t have alot to choose from!!!!

  2. Joy says:

    Nice blog. This takes me back. I used to dance around the house when “Fame” was on too!!! Of course, not without my leg warmers on.

  3. Kim Wyborney says:

    Chris. Kristin got me onto your blog. I’ve now added onto my blog. I love it. I felt like crying when I saw the throw backs you posted on the good o’l shows! I thought I was the only one longing for those days. I used to make up the game where you had to name an 80’s show and you had to sing the theme song. I have fond memories of watching Golden Girls with my grandmother, and wondering if you were supposed to wear an eye mask when you went to bed. Of course I was in love with Michael J. Fox. I must have had a stint for short men. Anyways, I too remember the Webster episode with the doll. What the heck?

    Anyways, you’ve obviously opened up a floodgate of memories for me. Thanks for the moment of times gone by…

Leave a Reply

