I would like the air conditioned, please.

Time to replace the hearing aid battery…

It was not really hot last night, but it was very very wet. I hate humidity. It makes my beard curl. So, while watching TV last night I mentioned that I would like to use the AC in the bedroom when we settled in for our long summer’s nap. Hub agreed.

Around 9:45 (we are soooo old) we were making the bed in order to get into it (Shuddup. I like snug covers) and the fan was in the window. I turned to go brush my teeth and said:

C: a.c.

H: What?

C: A.C!

H: MERCI?

C: WHAT? MERCI?

H: You’re welcome.

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I would like the air conditioned, please.

  1. Hubby says:

    What made it more funny was that I said Merci with some psuedo southern accent…guess you had to be there! I still was laughing this morning.

  2. Tara says:

    Chris,
    I could SOOO picture you all frustrated with that “look” you get . I almost spit my drink all over my computer, I actually LOL!! Hubby sounds like a funny guy, can’t wait to meet him someday. đŸ™‚

  3. angryxtian says:

    Stupid librals want to take away your right to have AC becaus they say its bad for enviroment.

Leave a Reply

