I guess I better start listening to that album…

Do you think she’ll fly across the stage like she did in Vegas? I hope so!

Sister Kristin called me at work yesterday:

SK: Hellloooo???

C: Heeeelllllooooo!!!!!

SK: HELLLLOOOOO!!!

C: And… we’re done.

SK: So, what are you doing on August 13th?

C: I refuse to answer your question until I know what you want, based on the fact that you have a large dog and might need me to care for it.

SK: …..

C: ….. …..

SK: You are going to feel so bad when I tell you why I called.

C: Ok, what? What is so important? What?

SK: Do you want to go to see Celine Dion at the Boston Garden in my company’s VIP box?

C: Oh. My. God. Yes. I’m sorry, and yes.

SK: Told you.

___

So, Sandi Patty on July 17th, George Michael on July 28th, and Celine Dion on August 13th? That’s a pretty awesome month of spectacular concerts. I’m fully expecting some old friend to call me up and say “I am having dinner with Cher, Tina Turner, Amy Grant (shuddup), Anita Baker and Barbra Streisand. Wanna join?”

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I guess I better start listening to that album…

  1. Motorokr says:

    well that is awesome! make sure you dance like David Elsewhere while you’re there. If not, then I hope that dog eats you! JK

  2. Tara says:

    You are one lucky boy!!! I promise if I ever have dinner with Cher, Tina Turner, Amy Grant (shuddup), Anita Baker and Barbra Streisand you will be the first one I call. Enjoy Celine!!

Leave a Reply

