Random Thoughts 12

Darling it’s better, down where it’s wetter, take it from me… (take it from me ee ee)

1. Yesterday I watched Disney’s Atlantis: The Lost Empire. I have to say, I am not sure why the critics disliked this movie so much. It has action and adventure and pretty girls dressed in hardly anything and hot guys who don’t wear shirts all that much and magic crystals and fight sequences and gorgeous animation and a fake language and Michael J Fox and Leonard Nimoy and flying fish that shoot lasers out of their mouths. I mean, come one. I found myself laughing out-loud at several lines in the movie; it was better written than most cartoons. Guess who wrote it? Joss Whedon. (That’s Buffy’s creator, for those who don’t follow (shame on you)). If you have kids or if you like kids or if you know kids or if you chase kids from your lawn (Grumpy!) then you should rent this movie. Lookit how pretty!

A Giant Blue Lobster! Mmmm. Buttery goodness.

Explode-y.

See? Flying Fishees.

“He went to Jarrods…”

2. I hate Suede from Project Runway. Someone must stop him from referring to himself in the third person. “Suede is happy.” “Suede is confused.” “Suede is stupid.” That last one was mine, BTW. I don’t think I’m loving this season of ProjRun. There just isn’t anyone to cheer for. Except Keith, of course. Keith…

3. I have mentioned before that I love rainy days. I would like to amend that at this time to state that I like the occasional rainy day. As of right now, I would like some sun. My house is growing mold. Stop with the wet. Does anyone know a good Indian “Sun” Dance?

Happy Thursday, friends!

This entry was posted in Project Runway, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

