Celine Dion, Boston Garden, Aug 13, 2008

A concert in pictures…

As you may have heard I went to see Celine Dion in concert in Boston on Wednesday. I just happened to have my camera handy, and took a few hundred pictures. Really.

I love crossing the bridge into Boston. It reminds me of traveling to college. It makes me feel young and full of hope.

We found awesome parking less than a block from the Garden in a little alley.

We had dinner a block or two from the Garden at Boston Beer Works. It was just “eh” for me. But it was in the vicinity and was quick, so…

I had Blueberry beer. As some of you know, I’m not really a beer drinker, so I picked something fruity. Shocker, I know.

This is the line for Premium seating, which we were standing in. Yes, premium seating. Yay!

… and an Executive Suite, no less!

 

This is our “suite”. Swanky. It had soda’s and wine…

…and free food!

…and our own Terlet!!! Which is pretty much the best part of the suite. I don’t like to share a bathroom with the masses. Plebeians.

A fabulous Sparkly Lady was leafing through the Celine Concert Book. Her hair matched her shirt, and that makes her officially awesome.

This was our view…

I’m hoping they panned by me, and saw the joy on my face. And the brow-furrows of pain (from my back). “That guy loves her so much he is in pain!”

The opening act was Gordy Brown. He is a comedian who sings in the styles of more famous people. He was ok. The thing is, you just don’t want to open for Celine. Basically, you’re the only thing keeping her from us.

She arrives, rising out of the center of the stage. Of course!

Lady’s got good legs, that’s for sure.

Some lucky shmucks get to touch La Celine.

This is from the beginning of my favorite song, “To Love You More”.

Celine disappears, only to reappear in a cape. And really, who doesn’t want to do that?

I used to do this pose in the mirror…

Thigh high black leather boots… She dresses like a superhero.

This outfit reminded me of something Cher would wear. In the eighties.

At a poignant moment someone yelled out “I Love You Celine!” into the silence. Celine was both pissed and pleased.

I call this the Naughty Nurse outfit.

And a sparkly Tina Turner number…

You should have heard the soccer Mom’s lose their minds when this popped on the screen…

Her Heart Will Go On.

All in all, it was a great concert. She sang a few songs from her new album (Taking Chances) but even more of her old stuff that we all know and love.

Special thanks to Sister Kristin for the tickets! Love ya!

And for those of you who are masochists… here is the  link to ALL of my pictures. Consider yourself warned.

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Celine Dion, Boston Garden, Aug 13, 2008

  1. Sadie's Mama says:

    Your own Private Terlet…..so shiny and clean…….AWESOME!

  2. Brenda M says:

    Boy you can tell she spent some years in Vegas, huh? Glad it was fun…it must have been amazing live 🙂

    I feel the same way when we drive into Boston, except it feels slightly different now since you can’t see as much of the city now when you’re on 93 and going through the new tunnel. Still, ah the early 90’s.

  3. Carlos says:

    OMG,, Im from Mexico and she performed here in Mexico City, Moterrey and Guadalajara,, I saw her at Guadalajara and she had the same wardrobe, I think her stylist is a genius,, truely I loooooooove her outfits looove them! xD PLus she has such a powerful voice.!

Leave a Reply

