I Just Need To Hear…

Hello, again, hello. Just called to say Hello.

Music: Hello Again

So, my back is getting better, slowly. I can now sit for a short period of time without losing consciousness and slumping to the floor in a whimpering heap of twitching, spasming muscles. What can I say? I am a fragile flower, the most breakable of porcelain figurines, tissue paper in the wind.

Due to the pain pills and the muscle relaxers I slept for most of the past week. And had some wicked dreams. I always remember my dreams from naps more than I do my dreams from night sleeps. I wonder why that is? I also wonder why my subconscious places me in high school, or the church basement, or my childhood house for all my dreams. Can’t I dream about my house that I actually live in now? Oh, and P.S. subconscious: stop it with the creepy haunted mansion that I am constantly exploring. It’s getting old. Either let me find and buy this house in real life or quit with the metaphors and tell me what you mean. Sheesh.

I now realize that Grady sleeps for most of the day. I swear, he is only awake about 5 hours a day. Must be rough to be him. He is at the groomers now. I get to pick him up this afternoon, after a thorough cleaning, to allow him to shed all of his tiny hair cuttings onto my leather upholstery. Yay!

Hub and I watched Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow this past week. Have you ever seen it? It’s pretty good, as long as you know what you are getting yourself into. It’s a 1940’s movie serial. Accept the cheesiness and you will love the movie. Plus, Jude Law looks fairly attractive in it, which is a feat for him, in my opinion. He’s a tiny man.

Hubby and I have also been watching tons of Olympic coverage. I am more into it now that I have ever been. I think it is a combination of the gorgeous Opening Ceremony and the fact that these people are the closest to super heroes that we have on this planet. I mean, the fastest man alive is called Bolt. You can’t make up a better super hero name than that. Ok, and there’s lotsa hot guys running around in form fitting gear. That doesn’t hurt, either.

Anyway, I’m glad you stuck around. I’ll see you all tomorrow!

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Just Need To Hear…

  1. Brenda M says:

    Missed you 🙂

Leave a Reply

