Awkward!

…On the other hand, maybe he could stand to use a little hand cream, since I couldn’t tell the difference between the couch and him.

First, start this in a new window: Awkward…

We had a BBQ at Matt and Erin’s on Monday night, as I mentioned yesterday. Jess, Matt and the Hub were there, of course. We grilled, we ate, and we moved inside due to the amazing amount of tiny little vampires that were flying around sucking our blood. I sat on one end of the couch, Jess sat in the middle, and Matt (of Matt and Erin) sat at the other end. And yes, there was a teensy bit of alcohol being consumed.

We talked of lots of things, we laughed a lot, and then other-end-of-the-couch Matt got up and went to the kitchen. When he did, I realized that my hand, which I had casually draped across the back of the couch behind Jess, had been resting on his hand. I hadn’t realized it at the time, thinking that it was the leather couch, but yeah. Awkward.  

I blurted out “Oh My God, I didn’t realize that I was holding your hand!” and started laughing. Everyone started laughing. We couldn’t stop. I think I hiccupped. Matt is such a nice guy that he decided that he was just going to get out of the situation instead of calling attention to it, I guess. Aww.

Embarrassing? A little. Funny? Hell yeah.

P.S. – Don’t worry, internet… The Hub has nothing to worry about. He’s all the man that I need.

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

