Big plans, quick plans

I must channel Martha Stewart. She could do it.

This weekend we celebrated Sabrina’s birthday at Chez Chris2fer with a dinner party for a select few friends. Mary and Rob, Sister Kristin, Zee Zee, myself, and of course Hub and Sabrina were there. I decided in a fit of festivity to make fajita’s (alliteration!) for the whole gang, since Sabs loves her some Mexican (and Mexicans, for that matter).

I didn’t realize the amount of preparation and work that would go into this decision. Just so all of you know, I will never make fajita’s again, so I hope you enjoyed them. Between the cooking of the peppers and the onions and the chicken and the beef and the shells and the margarita’s and all that jazz, it took over two hours. Phew.

Oh, who am I kidding. I love to entertain, and would do it again in a heartbeat, especially for my little Sabrina.

Saturday while I was cleaning the house and the Hub had just returned from the grocery store this conversation occurred:

C: So, I was thinking…

H: Yes?

C: I was thinking that I would like to paint the dining room before Jessica’s shower.

H: …which is next Saturday.

C: Yes. And to clarify, I would like to have it done before the Rinnai is put in, on Wednesday.

H: You want to paint the dining room in 2 days?

C: Yes. I think it can be done.

H:… Are you taking any PTO?

C: I hadn’t planned on it.

H: …Good luck with that decision.

I can do this, right? Spackle all the holes and cracks in the wall, prime and then paint in two days? Right? RIGHT?

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Big plans, quick plans

  1. Sadie's Mama says:

    Why yes you most certainly CAN get it done before Wednesday!!!!!!!!! You can either use the “I Dream of Jeannie” arm cross/blink…..or the “Bewitched” nose wiggle….your choice…..Make it Work!

  2. Hubby says:

    Let it be known that I was touching up paint at 5:30am today!

Leave a Reply

