It’s like a cool Birch Forest…

Really. That’s what it’s called…

FYI: Don’t let the low cost fool ya – “Pizza Mia” from Pizza Hut is disgusting. In my opinion.

Yesterday I left work, went to Lowes, bought primer and paint, went home, changed into grubbies, found all the tools and buckets and brushes and tape and scrapers and all, and started to work. The Hub, home sick, had valiantly managed to push the furniture in our dining room to the center in between feeling crappy, so I blew him a kiss from across the room. What? I don’t want what he has. Then I filled all the holes, fixed the walls, dusted them, washed them, cut in with primer, and painted. For 5 hours. Wee!

Tonight: Paint color on the walls, clean the molding, paint the baseboard molding, and paint the molding around the window and doors. Wee x2.

Thoughts?

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s like a cool Birch Forest…

  1. Sadie's Mama says:

    Although I’m a big fan of a red room….loves your new color! It will look fantastic!!!!

  2. Hubby says:

    FYI: The new color is a sagey green. My monitor made it look greyish, which it is not.

  3. BrendaM says:

    I..have..a..color..similar..in..my..livingroom..and..”playroom”…it’s..Behr..Scotland..Road…Love..it(sorry,keyboard..still..acting..up:(..)

  4. Peg says:

    OMG BrendaM talks like William Shaftner. That is so….cool.

  5. Mushi says:

    Sure, that’s a good color — for an old married couple. But, hey, we all get older and mellow out. I like it.

Leave a Reply

