56,222…

Hits since the beginning!

As of the 25th of September it has been one year since I started this blog. I can’t fathom what an amazing outlet this has been in my life. I have reconnected with old friends, made new ones, and (hopefully) honed my writing.

And since I wanted to make you read and read and read, here’s a sampling of what has happened in the past year:

1. I saw the American Idols (the good ones): AI Tour

2. I wrote my first restaurant review… to some pretty frank comments… Frog and Turtle

3. We took a mini-trip to Great Barrington: GB Trip

3. We all met Cooper: Cooper-Duper

4. I saw La Boheme: Opera

5. I shared some old Pictures: Ah, Youth

6. We had a Christmas Party! Jingle Bells!

7. I almost die: Stoopid Maine

8. I made Mac and Cheese: Heart Attack

9. I made a flower: Peony

10. Hubby turned 40: Camden

11. We went to Maryland: Chloe

12. We bought couches: Leather

13. We bought a piano: A Handful of Keys

14. I love my Mom: Mother’s Day

15. I went to Florida: Mickey!

16. Grady was weird: …But Cute

17. I saw Sandi Patty: Concert 1 and George Michael: Concert 2 and Celine Dion: Concert 3

18. We bought a car: XTerra

19. I hit on another man: Handcream

20. I did restaurant reviews. Lots of them: List

So, thank you to all my loyal readers. I could not do it without your support and comments. Here’s to another great year!

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 56,222…

  1. Brenda says:

    Congratulations!!! I always enjoy reading…you are almost as entertaining here as in person 🙂 JK…miss you! B

  2. Tara says:

    Congrats! I love reading your blog, it’s better than T.V. !!! You should totally be writing for SNL. Luv u mean it!

Leave a Reply

