Mr. Darcy’s childhood

It’s all about the hair…

I recently watched a film called “Another Country”, starring Rupert Everett and Colin Firth as school chums in their last year at school in the 1930s. Rupert played a gay young man (of course) who, evidently because of the vile way he is treated while at school, later in life betrays his country.

Look at our pouty lips and glorious hair. …We glare at you.

But that was just a subplot, really. This was a movie about old English schools (as opposed to Old English Cheese) and friendships and great clothes and Colin and Rupert, who were in their early twenties, being snarky and funny. It was interesting to see Mr. Darcy so young. The acting is wonderful and it’s hard to believe I hadn’t heard of this 1984 era movie until it was recommended to me on Netflix. Thanks, Netflix! You’re the best.

And P.S. – Colin is not gay in this film, so my mother and sister can watch it and love on him as usual. Seriously. It’s like the Beatles with them.

The icy wind of sadness floods my soul…

I was the first bespectacled English School boy. Me! …I hate that Harry Potter kid.

What? I’ve just woken up and my hair is tousled and I am in my bathrobe. Posing.

And finally, on another channel completely:

Hee hee! My abs are made of adamantium.

VIA: Just Jared

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mr. Darcy’s childhood

  1. Brenda M says:

    Thanks for the Friday eye-candy 🙂

  2. Tony R says:

    Ya, thanks for NOTHING with that so-called eye candy

  3. Sister says:

    Yeah thanks!! I love Colin 🙂

  4. Maria says:

    This blog is hilarious – and I too adore Hugh Jackman.

Leave a Reply

