Men are whiners.

…but just because we get sick worse than women.

The human body is an amazing machine. Once it detects the faintest trace of a virus or germ that it doesn’t want hanging about, bringing property values down, it initiates several immensely fun reactions:

1. The tickle that turns to a burning sensation in the back of your throat, that lasts for ever and ever. Months. Years. Decades, even.

2. The flowing nose that magically connects to an alternate dimension, high up in your nasal cavity, so as to provide a steady stream of fluid from aforementioned nose, all in order to flush the bug out. I’m fairly sure that the virus has been flushed, body. No more need to flow. Also – how am I not dehydrated? Also also – my nose is so red and tender from the various wipes that I have used (sleeve, tissue, toilet paper, newspaper, Grady) that I can use it as a night-light.

3. The various aches and pains that go along with your head’s general throby-ness. I guess my body decided to give me something else to focus on complain about.

4. The tired. Why am I so tired? I could fall alseeeppo vreriv eqci[qdc cqcpo[apcm cdqdc<snerk!> What?

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Men are whiners.

  1. Tara says:

    Hope you are feeling better now!

  2. Betsy says:

    guys are babies, plain and simple.

Leave a Reply

