Make My Wish Come True…

What do 10 year olds know about food, anyway?

Ok, remember Toaster Strudel? You know, the bastard cousin of pop-tarts? When I was a kid, my Mom would buy us Toaster Strudel, but not Pop-Tarts. I guess she thought that they were healthier. Back then, I ate them begrudgingly, longing for the lovely tart that popped. Well, I bought a package of Toaster Strudel this week at the grocery, kind of as a throw back to breakfasts of yore. And you know what? TOASTER STRUDEL IS AWESOME. I don’t know what I was thinking when I was a kid. Mmm Mmm delicious.

We have not decorated the house for Christmas yet this year. I am so busy with other projects that it has just not made the to-do list. I promise myself to make time this weekend…

Maybe this mix will help get me moving:

[mixwit_mixtape wid=”dba10c4370e26de46aecb00ab9e1d52e” pid=”a9f5e36184c14e88635b0010a7517462″ un=”Chris2fer” width=”426″ height=”327″ center=”true”]

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Make My Wish Come True…

  1. Tony says:

    I would just eat the frosting out of the little package…which explains how I am today!

  2. Tara says:

    Toaster Strudels rock! My kids are 50/50. The girl likes them, the boy prefers pop tarts. But he’s 4 and a boy, what does he know? 🙂

  3. Marisa says:

    I’m telling you, it’s all about the marketing. When you were a kid, you wanted the shiny sprinkles and the bright, artificially colored frosting and the cartoon characters in the ads. Pop-Tarts know how to interest their target demographic.

Leave a Reply

