Chris2fer’s Christmas Album

Timely!

As I mentioned last week, I have been recording songs for the last couple of months. My sweet mother has been asking for a CD of me singing for years and years, and for some reason I decided to go for it this year. Merry Christmas, Mom!

First, I made a list of all of the songs that I loved about Christmas, and there were many. I narrowed it down to about 20, and then started searching for “background only” tracks. You can find them online for 99 cents a piece. I bought myself a USB microphone, taught myself how to use Audacity (free multi-track recording software) and got to work recording. I actually really enjoyed myself.

Now, this isn’t the best recording ever, but I am pretty happy with how it turned out.

This is the first song on the CD. This song always reminds me of Johnny Mathis. Ah, Johnny. My Christmas go-to guy.

Enjoy!

Click here:
It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

This entry was posted in MP3, My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Chris2fer’s Christmas Album

  1. Linda says:

    Christopher,

    WOW! What joy your Mom must have felt when she heard this for the first time.

    Autograph?

  2. Sadie's Mama says:

    We LOVE our Christmas CD!!! Although I clearly missed when you said it was you and Hub singing….it wasn’t til I was listening along in my car that I thought, “Huh, who is this singing? It kinda sounds like Christopher?” Duh! Loves it!!!

  3. Brenda M says:

    Very nice! Kinda reminds me of the old days…it has probably been that long since I’ve heard you sing(IMPACT, etc). Bet your Mum was super excited.

  4. Peg says:

    Probably the best gift I received this year. Thank you Chris!!

  5. Tara says:

    Ditto to Brenda’s comment. LOVED IT Chris!! So do old friends get copies of CDs??? Hmm? 😉

  6. Kelly Herrick Reed says:

    Eric and I want a copy! Wonderful!!!

  7. Jen says:

    Chris that was incredible.. I have just now had the opportunity to listen and boy I was missing out!

Leave a Reply

