Liner Notes, Day 6, 7, 8, 9, and 10

Time to downsize!

I had high hopes to put liner  notes about each of the other songs on my Christmas CD here, day by day, for two weeks. But now, I am tired of Christmas for a bit, and just want to move on. So, in abbreviated context:

(click the blue for sound)

I’ll Be Home For Christmas: No matter where I move or how many years old I am, I promise that I will always be with my family for Christmas. Be they my extended family or not, I promise to show up with a hug for everyone.

Merry Christmas, Darling – Holy cow, this is a low song. It’s by the Carpenters. I love their Christmas albums, so I wanted to include one Karen song. This is one of my favorites…

I Wonder As I Wander – This is reminiscent of Barbra Streisand’s version, from her first Christmas album, in 1967. I always found this song haunting. I also wonder as I wander why a Jewish girl released a Christmas album…

Bethlehem Morning – Of course, I had to include one Sandi Patty song. This is from her first Christmas album. I Love You Sandi! Let’s do a duet!

Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas – Of course I finished with this song. Some people think of this as a sad song, but I think it is just introspective. A fitting ending.

And that’s that. I had such a good time doing these that I think I will continue and do some more. I have no illusions that these are great, but they do make me happy!

Have a great day, everyone!

This entry was posted in MP3, My Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

