A Meme for Youyou

I don’t usually complete meme’s, but since Dooce supplied hers today, and since she has given me hours of enjoyable Chuck, Coco (TTD) and Leta photos, I gave in.

…About Hub and me(me)

What are your middle names?
We have secret middle names.

How long have you been together?
5 years, 4 months.

How long did you know each other before you started dating?
A couple of days? Maybe three…

Who asked whom out?
Hub asked me out. He dashed across a crowded room of gays to claim me.

How old are each of you?
I am 34, Hub is 40. I am a wee Bairn…

Whose siblings do you see the most?
Mine, Sister Kristin

Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple?
I think that the same stresses that most of America deal with – money, kids, work, home. Oh, except we (gleefully) don’t have kids. Wee!

Did you go to the same school?
Nope.

Are you from the same home town?
Nope. Hub is from the South. I am a (damn) Yankee.

Who is smarter?
I think that we both are smart in different ways… Oh, who am I kidding. He’s smarter.

Who is the most sensitive?
Me. Why? Shuddup. I hate you. We’re in a fight.
…I miss you! Best Friends!

Where do you eat out most as a couple?
We love to try new places. But that’s not what you asked… Portland, Maine.

Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?
Puerto Rico (We call if Poo-erto Icko cause our trip SUCKED).

Who has the craziest exes?
Hubby and I both have some good stories…

Who has the worst temper?
Hub likes to say that he does, but I am more apt to slam around than he is.

Who does the cooking?
Me, me.

Who is the neat-freak?
We both are. (Except really, it’s me. Ask Hub about the “spare room” in his aprtment when we first met.)

Who is more stubborn?
Hubby. I am a pushover.

Who hogs the bed?
I hog the bed. I also like my blankets tucked around me so tightly that I have to breathe out in order to slide into the envelope like enclosure. He would be thrilled to sleep in a round bird’s nest of blankets and sheets. And he used to, before I came along to correct him.

Who wakes up earlier?
I do.

Where was your first date?
There were two first dates. The first one was to a chorus outing, and it really didn’t count, but it kinda did. On the really real first date we went to Walter’s and then we saw Three Dog Night in concert.

Who is more jealous?
Hmmm. I actually don’t know.

How long did it take to get serious?
About a month.

Who eats more?
Me me me.

Who does the Laundry?
We both do our own, after the traumatic experience of Oh-Sweet-Jebus-You-Shrunk-My-Jeans-gate.

Who’s better with the computer?
We both are pretty good, though he knows more shortcuts.

Who drives when you are together?
Hubby. He likes the (illusion of) control.

www.dooce.com

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Meme for Youyou

  1. e.lo says:

    why was puerto rico so icky? i was thinking about going there with my partner because we heard it was very gay friendly….dish please!

  2. Sister says:

    I think it depends on where you go. I went to Puerto Rico and had a wonderful time. I’d like to go back every year.

Leave a Reply

