NYC, Pictures

We walked and rode and talked and watched and laughed and loved.

Here are some pictures of New York City life. C’est Chic!

library-hotel-jr-suite

This is our Hotel room, at the library hotel. Just around the corner is the sitting area overlooking 41st St. AWESOME DIGS.

public-library

This is the Library. HUGE. Plus, Jake G once stood here, filming. Jake. Sigh.

the-met

This is the Metropolitan Opera. On Friday night we were among the throng there to see the opera Adriana Lecouvreur, with Placido Domingo. He was singing, he wasn’t there with us (in case that was confusing).

the-met-ceiling

This is the ceiling of the Met. I can’t get over how beautiful this building is.

placido

Placido Domingo, himself.

oscar-wilde-bookstore

This is the oldest gay bookstore in NYC – Oscar Wilde. It is closing soon. Sad.

grand-central1

Grand Central.

sardis

Sardi’s. We went here after we saw Forbidden Broadway. I know that it has been here for years, and lots and lots of famous people have eaten here and all, but all I could think about was that scene in Muppets Take Manhattan when Kermit (with a little fake mustache) sits down in one of the booths and substitutes his picture for another one, and pretends to be a producer. I didn’t tell Hub that. PS – Great food!

billy-elliot

The Best Show on Broadway. I can’t recommend this enough. Go see it. You will cry, you will laugh, you will cheer, you will stand and sit and stomp and sigh and gasp and clap. Amazing.

nyc

New York is just fabulous. If I had tons of money I would be there in a second. As it is, we can afford to go hog wild only every 3 or 4 years. You know. Until I get that huge amount of money from the record and book and movie deals that I’m sure are coming my way. Any day now.

This entry was posted in My Life, Vacations and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NYC, Pictures

  1. heikoworld says:

    How right you are New York City is “More” than fabulous.
    I work there some seven months of every year, I am a Freelance TV camerman and get to work on some of the best programs on TV, what do I do, I shoot the `Out Takes` for example all the in between shots on shows like Law and Order, CSI NY and the like.
    I also get to work on New Years in Times Square.
    Fabulous job, but even more Fabulous City.

    Heiko

Leave a Reply

