Ipod as soundtrack supervisor

I stole this from Facebook. I’m a stealer.

You know how I think that my Ipod is psychically predicting exactly what I want to hear and cueing up my wishes like a little music genii? Sure you do. Let’s find out just how good it really is…

1. Open your music library (iTunes, Winamp, Media Player, iPod, etc)
2. Put it on shuffle
3. Press play
4. For the first question, type the song that’s playing
5. When you go to a new question, press the next button

If your Life was a Movie, what would the Soundtrack be?

Opening Credits:
How Will I Know, The Dance Remix – Whitney, Greatest Hits, Throw Down

Waking Up:
A Whole New World – Sandi Patty, Live

First Day at School:
Count On Me – Whitney, Waiting to Exhale Soundtrack

Falling in Love:
Every Heartbeat – Amy Grant, Heart In Motion

Losing Virginity:
I’ve Got A Theory / Bunnies / If We’re Together – Buffy the Musical Soundtrack (“I’ve got a theory, it could be bunnies!”)
Ew?

Fight Song:
Waiting For That Day – George Michael, Listen Without Prejudice
Ok, so it’s a slow motion fight full of deep meaning.

Breaking Up:
I Am A Rock – Simon & Garfunkel

Prom:
Give Our Love A Fighting Chance – Cher

Life:
Don’t Rain On My Parade – Streisand, Funny Girl Soundtrack
This is strangely appropriate.

Mental Breakdown:
Wash Me Clean – K.D. Lang, Ingenue
I can see it.

Driving:
Purple Rain, Prince

Flashback:
I’ve Just Seen Jesus – Sandi Patty & Larnelle Harris

Getting Back Together:
Empty Chairs at Empty Tables – Les Miserables
This is apparently a sad reunion…

Wedding:
When The Sun Comes Out – Streisand

Birth of Child:
You’re My Home – Billy Joel, The Essential Billy Joel

Final Battle:
We Have Seen God’s Glory – Steve Green, For God and God Alone

Death Scene:
Tell Her About It – Billy Joel, Greatest Hits Vol 2

Funeral Song:
Buttercup – Steven Santoro, Moods and Grooves

Crew Acknowledgement:
Put Your Head On My Shoulder – Michael Buble

End Credits:
Band Of Gold (Almighty Radio Edit) – Kimberly Locke

Excellent! Now you do it!

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

