Bored?

Take Pictures!

Grady Sitting with you

When Grady doesn’t want to sit with you but his pack instincts take over, he will come and sit beside you on the floor, and pretend that you aren’t there.

Nonchalant Grady

Furiously pretending to be alone, the wild Westie contemplates his next move…

Grady Waiting to Pounce

If you stand very still, he gets all pissed and hunkers down like this. It looks like he is waiting, but you can tell by his front nails digging into the carpet that as soon as you move a finger he will pounce on you and make you play.

Grady hiding

But, when he is done, he hides under Daddy’s (sexy) legs.

P1050121

The Hub has a magical gift with flowers. This is the second blooming for the hydrangeas this “summer”.

P1050122

These Tiger Lilies come up to my chest. He’s like Professor Sprout.

Tiger Lillies

You can barely get down the side walk due to the tiger attacks…

BBQ Bacon Cheesy Chicken

Last night for dinner I made BBQ Bacon Cheesy Chicken. It was so good I wept. I am a culinary genius.

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bored?

  1. Seana says:

    OH my gosh, you make me laugh so hard! I’m so glad I found this even if I only get here occasionally; it really brings delight to my day! Hilarious about Grady; my Yorkies do sort of the same thing. I need to video one of them; he’s the biggest airhead I think in the dog world, but he’s so goofy! I love it when they have a toy in their mouth and put their little hiney in the air with their front paws out in front of them and just stare at the floor like they are ignoring you…only their little tail is wagging a hundred miles a second, LOL!
    I totally cracked up at your culinary genius comment. I doubt you meant it to be funny though, haha. BBQ bacon cheesy chicken….hmmm…do you share your recipes culinary genius? I think my dh would like it and I’m always trying to figure something different out for chicken….this would definitely be different from what I usually cook! ‘
    OH and yeah…sexy legs :). Did you ever get rid of your ants?

    • chris2fer says:

      Hi Seana!
      1. Brown chicken breast, place in casserole dish
      2. Mix 2/3rds BBQ sauce to 1/3 ranch dressing, put it on the chicken
      3. Microwave some bacon until crispy, break in half and place on chicken, about 2 pieces per breast
      4. Cover with shredded cheese
      5. Bake at 350 until 170 degress
      PS – Yes, they are gone!

      • Seana says:

        Wow! thank you for the recipe! I”m going to have to try it before dh gets home. I have my own bbq sauce I just made (from Cook’s Illustrated for Chicago ribs) that was excellent (and I’m not much of a regular BBQ sauce fan; the only kind I’d use before was Woody’s Cook-in Sauce). So I will share it with you! It’s tangy but not too hot hot spicy hot. Just a little heat and a little spice. I tried it on ribs (that’s what it was meant for) and later on chicken and it was really good on the chicken .

        BBQ Sauce

        1 1/4 cups ketchup
        1/4 cup molasses
        1/4 cup cider vinegar
        1/4 cup water
        1/8 tsp. liquid smoke
        2 Tb spice rub (below)

        Spice Rub for Ribs

        1 Tb dry mustard
        1 Tb brown sugar
        1 Tb paprika (I used sweet)
        1 1 /2 tsp garlic powder
        1 1/2 tsp onion powder1
        1 1/2 tsp celery salt
        1 tsp cayenne pepper
        1/2 tsp ground allspice

        And if you like simple and tasty; here’s one of my new favorite recipes; it’s amazing how good it is and I didn’t change a thing!

        (4 servings)

        2 lb boneless, skinless chicken thighs (about 6)
        4 garlic cloves, thinly sliced
        1/2 cup prepared tomato salsa (plus more for serving if desired)
        1-2 Tb chopped canned chipotle chiles in adobo
        1 Tb chili powder
        coarse salt and ground pepper
        8 hard corn taco shells (this is the first time I’ve EVER used or had them and they were PERFECT for this; I used Mission brand)

        Cilantro, shredded cheese, lime wedges, shredded lettuce, sour cream, guacamole for serving (optional)

        1. In slow cooker, combine chicken, garlic, salsa, chiles, chili powder, 1 tsp salt adn 1/4 tsp pepper. Cover and cook on high about 4 hours. (or on low for 8 hours)

        2. Transfer chicken to a serving bowl and shred using two forks; moisten with cooking juices. Serve in taco shells with toppings if desired.

        Oven method: Preheat oven to 350 deg F. In step 1, using a 5 qt Dutch oven or ovenproof pot with a tight-fitting lid; add 2 cups water. Cover and bake until chicken is fork-tender, about 2 hours. Proceed with step 2.

  2. Seana says:

    P.S. I have total flora envy seeing your hydrangea! They’re one of my favorite shrubs; but I can’t grow them here : (

Leave a Reply

