The End

Turn, turn, turn…

I started this blog as a project in discipline. I wanted to challenge myself to write several times a week, and to keep to it for one year. Once I started, I found I really enjoyed it. I found that I liked writing and getting my thoughts down on “paper”. I enjoyed the creative outlet that it afforded me. Now, I am approaching the two year mark and I find that I need a new project. I need something that feels fresh. I need a new discipline. So, as ofย today, Chris2fer is cancelled. ย 

Thanks go out to all of my guest stars: Sabrina, Mary, Rob, Coreyander, Mom, Dad, Sister Kristin, Jess & Matt, Matt & Erin, all of my college and childhood friends, and everyone else who made my stories real and funny.

Extra special thanks go out to my puppy Grady for taking the best pictures ever seen on the internet (in my opinion, of course) and to The Hub, for patiently watching me put it all out there for the world to see and sticking by me. Love you.

Finally, thanks to you, the reader. Thank you for caring about what I have to say. Thank you for commenting and reading and being my online friends.

I’ll talk to you soon.

C-

This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to The End

  1. Wendy says:

    Noooo!! I so look forward to your blog updates..
    ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. luvflamingos says:

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

  3. Bob C says:

    No, What comic relief will fill my morning at work now??????

  4. peg says:

    And thus ends the bright spot of my day ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  5. Jeremy says:

    But…! I just found this blog a week ago, and was enjoying it very much. You gave a bunch of hope and a good example to a lonely little kid in Utah. I’m sorry that it ended so soon (in my perspective), but thank you.

  6. Lisa says:

    Chris…..

    sad, sad, sad….I looked forward to everything….show updates (we watch all the same shows), where to eat, IDOL….what will I do for my laugh, when needed!!!!

    Thank you for all you have shared……….you will be missed here (thank God I can see you on occassion!)

  7. Sabs says:

    I’m sad.

  8. Krystal says:

    Chris,
    This news is very saddening. Darren and I look forward to new blogs. I hope your next adventure remains online so we can follow it with you!! Obviously your life is way more interesting and action packed than ours and we need you so that we have some form of entertainment! Let us know what it is you decide your next project shall be!!
    -Krystal

  9. Jen says:

    I will miss this very much, it makes me sad this is how I keep in touch w/you and your life adventures. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  10. Amy says:

    yucky-that’s all I have

  11. Anonymous says:

    A very sad day on the Internet ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Please leave the old posts so we can relive the happy memories and see pics of your beautiful dog.

    How about an in-person (re)union so all your fans can meet you??

  12. Darren says:

    Great how am I gonna keep grandma laughing when I go visit. Even she appreciated your humor. I didn’t check it everyday because I did ;). Good luck in the future I am sure you will do very well with whatever you choose.
    -Darren

  13. Rick says:

    Thank you for the wonderfully creative writing. I (we) will especially miss you restaurant reviews.

  14. Jenn Armstrong Hallowell says:

    So sad to hear you are done! I loved catching up and reading about your life. Thanks for everything you have shared. Maybe some day you will blog again???

  15. chris2fer says:

    Thanks for the kind words, everybody! You have all made it worthwhile. I will leave the archives up as long as WordPress allows me to.
    -2fer.
    PS – you can still contact me at Chris2fer@live.com

  16. Lara says:

    You are a very gifted writer. I hope this is not the last we read of you! Best wishes, Chris2fer! I can’t say I’m happy about this… but I understand.

  17. Dorothy says:

    Sad, but thanks for all the great stories. You made me laugh each time I read something new. I hope whatever your next venture is, you will share it with us!

  18. Scott says:

    Bummer dude! It’s been fun catching up with you this way.

  19. Coreyander says:

    Stop being so selfish! It’s about us buddy! Keep writing your blog! Or I’ll force feed you lobster tamales!!!!

  20. Fred says:

    Well this is too bad for us. You write a very entertaining blog. I wish you the best of luck on your next challenge. Now I may be forced to read my sisters blog about her child, Stella, more often.

  21. Tara says:

    Chris,
    While I can appreciate your need for discipline, I will be sad to not be able to get a glimpse into what makes you tick. It’s been a highlight for me and I really enjoyed it. Good luck on your next endeavor… Maybe you can blog about it… ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Betsy says:

    Seriously??? I’m bummed! I LOOOVE your blog, and so does Dave!

    Your thoughts will be missed.

    Please re-consider, or maybe only take a very small hiatus!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Betsy

  23. Erin says:

    ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Great job!

Leave a Reply

