The Past Year

I guess I am not a quitter after all…

In the past year I often found myself thinking that the situation I was in needed to be chronicled in some way, oh I know, I’ll blog it, oh wait, I quit my blog, oh well, I guess I’ll just let the memory slowly fade away until old age erases it to the point that it resembles that faint smell that reminds you of something you once treasured, like stale perfume or a fart.

Oh, I know that you have missed my writing. So replete with run-ons and fart references.

Yes, I decided that I needed to write again, as my grand plans for a novel have yet to materialize and what is the point of journaling if no one besides myself reads it? I need the adulation.

The past year has been an eventful one, so the first few toe-dips back into my blog will be ruminations on events past, such as:

  1. I turned 36.
  2. The Hub and I went to Europe. On a GAY CRUISE.
  3. We took several trips to Maryland to visit the Hub’s family, with plenty of Southern Weirdness stories. Sabrina came with us on the second to last visit. There are stories of her drunkenness, too.
  4. I successfully completed P90X. It was horrible.
  5. More interesting things, that I currently cannot remember…

Anyway, Missed you, love you, hugs and kisses!

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Past Year

  1. Hubby says:

    Welcome back!

  2. lisa k says:

    Oh joyous day! I thought I was going to have to wait for the Betty Crocker deconstruction. So VERY happy you came back.

  3. Lisa says:

    HURRAY!!! My friday treat for surving another week has returned!! Looking forward to giving you all the adulation you so deserve!! POST ALREADY!

  4. luvflamingos says:

    Welcome Back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Missed you!!!!!!

  5. Matt R. says:

    Subscribed. Hoping this time I’ll read more posts. Glad to see you back at it.

  6. Chris2fer says:

    Hello and welcome back everyone!

  7. jess says:

    Woohoo! Now i don’t have to cross the street for news!

  8. BrendaM says:

    Welcome back! Love to catch up with what’s happening. Def want to hear about your cruise.

  9. Wendy says:

    I just now caught on that you are back and I’m so happy that you are!!!

Leave a Reply

