The Big Gay Baltic Sea Cruise – The Boat

Days 3, 4, 10 and 11 (at sea)

The Eurodam, our ship. Our cabin was 2 floors over one of the middle orange life boats. The ship was HUGE.

This was our room. We upgraded from a normal room because we wanted a nice view and a nice deck. We did happen to walk by a couple open doors and saw the smaller rooms and yowza - glad we upgraded!

This was hanging beside our bed. I was impressed that there was a Picasso drawing in our room! The Hub told me that it probably was just a print. But, 9 out of 10, said I!

I always take pictures of the bathrooms where I stay. I'm sure it says something about me. Anyway. It was giant! We could have held a tea dance in it. It had double sinks and a full bath and a separate shower!

Our private deck, facing the land side. It was totally worth upgrading. You should have seen us waving crazily to people, like we were the Queen. (As opposed to the queens, which we sometimes are, too.)

This is the Champagne and the Chocolate Covered Strawberries that the Hub's work had waiting for us in our room. How nice is that? They sure do love the Hub at his job. My work sent nothing. The love me too, just in a more subtle, quiet way.

We downed that champagne in about 20 minutes, sitting on our deck looking at the lovely packing containers.

This is the center of the boat. It was stunning! There were fresh flowers everywhere. And, a giant Chihuly sculpture hanging like the sword of damocles over our heads...

The lido deck pool, and the boys. 1500 boys, 22 ladies. And that's the way, uh huh, uh huh, I like it. Uh huh, uh huh.

A table in the dining room. The food was great and there was tons of it. The restaurant was only closed from 4 till 5 in the morning, which worked out for us when we wanted second dinner at 3 in the morning after a party.

Tomorrow: the parties and the performers…

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Big Gay Baltic Sea Cruise – The Boat

  1. Rebecca says:

    Only 22 ladies? Thats an even number so chances are they were all couples lol. Glad I didnt take you up on the invite lol.

  2. Chris2fer says:

    I know! Although I think you would have had an awesome time, anyway.

  3. luvflamingos says:

    I’m sure that WAS a real Picasso! Who would put a fake in such a fabulous room???

Leave a Reply

